Pillar sub-scores
A pillar mixes what is endured and what is chosen; a grade is not the average of the pillars.Missing: PUE (announced energy efficiency), Waste-heat recovery — commitment.
Missing: Basin withdrawal pressure, Cooling technology + announced water volume.
Missing: Ecological corridors (TVB), Site ground footprint, Avoid-reduce-offset (ERC) measures, Designated for urbanisation in a supra-municipal plan, Planning-document compatibility procedure under way.
Missing: Announced jobs, Announced tax revenue, Observed level of opposition, Elected officials' position (voted facts only).
“Rated C on site, but D on “Water”.”
This site is among the 80% of the fleet connected to an already-saturated substation. Fleet figures →
This site is in France — the country's site index: C (55.9). See the country index →
What the environmental case file states
2021-01-14 · 18 pages · read the opinion (PDF)
Water and cooling
Cooling technologyadiabaticp.11
Elle sert à humidifier l’air des salles informatiques et au fonctionnement des climatisations par refroidissement adiabatique 21 des data-halls DH4 à DH9 (p. 81, p. 102).
Annual water consumption3,875 m³/anp.11
4.2 Gestion de l’eau Consommation d’eau Actuellement, la consommation d’eau potable annuelle sur le site est estimée à 3 875 m3 en 2019.
Refrigerant (designation)R134ap.9
de 12 groupes froids, fonctionnant avec le fluide frigorigène R134a.
Generators and fuel
Backup generators (count)29 groupesp.1
À l’issue du projet, l’alimentation de secours du site reposera sur 29 groupes électrogènes d’une puissance totale de 112 MWth, alimentés par 681 tonnes de fioul domestique, stockées dans des cuves enterrées et aériennes.
Backup generator unit thermal power6.5 MWthp.9
de 9 groupes électrogènes (dont un de secours) d’une puissance thermique unitaire de 6,5 MWth, l’ensemble totalisant une puissance de 52 MWth (hors groupe de secours) ;
Backup generators total thermal power (ICPE 3110)112 MWthp.1
À l’issue du projet, l’alimentation de secours du site reposera sur 29 groupes électrogènes d’une puissance totale de 112 MWth, alimentés par 681 tonnes de fioul domestique, stockées dans des cuves enterrées et aériennes.
Backup generator fueldomestic_fuel_oilp.1
À l’issue du projet, l’alimentation de secours du site reposera sur 29 groupes électrogènes d’une puissance totale de 112 MWth, alimentés par 681 tonnes de fioul domestique, stockées dans des cuves enterrées et aériennes.
Fuel tanks (count)5 values
2 cuvesp.6Ce réaménagement nécessite de déplacer deux cuves aériennes de fioul dépendant du data-hall DH1, situées sur le tracé de la voie pompier et qui seront regroupées avec les équipements techniques existants devant la façade nord du bâtiment existant.
4 cuvesp.9de 4 cuves enterrées de fioul domestique de 100 m3, qui alimentent les groupes électrogènes et sont associées à 9 nourrices d’alimentation (cuves de 0,5 m3) permettant de démarrer rapidement les groupes électrogènes, l’ensemble représentant un volume de 342 tonnes de fioul ;
7 cuves · 8 cuves · 29 cuvesp.97 cuves enterrées, 8 cuves aériennes et 29 cuves nourrices, pour un volume total de fioul domestique de 681,4 tonnes (PJ 46) ;
Neighbourhood
Distance to nearest dwellings20 mp.17
4.5 Risques technologiques et analyse des dangers D’après l’étude de dangers (PJ 49), outre les logements de fonction situés à 20 mètres au sud-ouest du site, les premières habitations sont situées à 300 mètres au nord-ouest (lotissements).
Footprint and buildings
Building footprint4,200 m²p.6
Il développe une surface de plancher de 7 590 m2, pour une emprise au sol de 4 200 m2 10.
Gross floor area7,590 m²p.6
Il développe une surface de plancher de 7 590 m2, pour une emprise au sol de 4 200 m2 10.
ICPE classificationICPE — the French regime that authorises, frames and inspects an activity liable to create a risk or a nuisance. Each number designates the activity concerned in the national nomenclature. Being classified does not mean being dangerous: it means being regulated, and therefore inspected.
- 3110Combustion — plants with a total thermal input ≥ 50 MW (IED directive)
- 4734Storage of petroleum products (the generators' fuel)
- 1185Fluorinated greenhouse gases (cooling refrigerants)
Tracked indicators
| Indicator | Value | Reading | State | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | ||||
| Local grid carbon intensity How much CO₂ is emitted to produce the electricity the site will consume, based on the regional grid. The lower the value, the better. | 17.6 gCO2e/kWh | Measured | RTE eCO2mix (données définitives) — France national CO2 intensity, 12-month mean 2025-07-30..2026-04-30 (17.6 gCO2/kWh, n=13196 half-hourly) — accessed 2026-07-30 | |
| Grid connection capacity / proximity How easily the site can be connected to the power grid: available capacity and distance to the nearest substation. | grid saturated at the connection point | Measured | Caparéseau (RTE S3REnR) — poste MONTJAY at 2.1 km: 0.0 MW available hosting capacity (updated 27/06/2026) — accessed 2026-07-14 | |
| Grid congestion / connection queue How congested the local grid is: the more saturated, the more the connection competes with other users. | critical local grid congestion | Measured | Caparéseau (RTE S3REnR) — poste MONTJAY at 2.1 km: 100.0% reserved-capacity fill rate (updated 27/06/2026) — accessed 2026-07-14 | |
| PUE (announced energy efficiency) The announced energy efficiency: total electricity used versus what actually powers computing. Closer to 1 is better. The lower the value, the better. | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Heat-network connectability Whether the site can valorise its waste heat via a district-heating network: distance to the nearest network and presence of a connection obligation (priority development perimeter). | connectable to an existing heat network | Measured | France Chaleur Urbaine (data.gouv, lov2) — réseau de chaleur le plus proche : 218 m (point→segment, Lambert 93) ; dans un PDP : non ; réseau classé : oui → raccordable (≤300 m) — accessed 2026-09-30 | |
| Waste-heat recovery — commitment Operator commitment level to valorise the site's waste heat (delivered / signed contract / study / intention / none). | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Water | ||||
| Local water stress Water tension in the area: in an already water-scarce region, withdrawals weigh more heavily. | moderate water stress | Measured | VigiEau — drought-restriction status at point (accessed 2026-07-14) — accessed 2026-07-14 | |
| Water body status The ecological health of the affected river or aquifer, per the EU classification (from 'high' to 'bad'). | water body in bad status | Measured | EEA WISE (WFD 2022) — water body FRHR98-F4645000 'ruisseau la salmouille': ecological status class 5/5 — accessed 2026-07-14 | |
| Basin withdrawal pressure How intensively water is already withdrawn from the basin: a heavily-tapped basin ill affords a new user. | Not disclosed | — | Absent from the file We read the public file and the information is not in it. It counts as a zero in the grade. | — |
| Cooling technology + announced water volume The cooling technology chosen and the water volume it will consume, as announced by the operator. | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Land & biodiversity | ||||
| Overlap / distance to protected areas How close the project is to protected natural areas (Natura 2000, nature reserves…). | protected natural area 1–5 km away | Measured | INPN / IGN API Carto — Natura 2000 & ZNIEFF overlap by distance ring — accessed 2026-07-14 | |
| Soil status (artificialized / natural / agricultural) What the land was before: already built (brownfield), natural, or farmland — sealing farmland or nature weighs most. | previously developed land | Measured | IGN API Carto GPU — PLU zoning 'UId' — accessed 2026-07-14 | |
| Ecological corridors (TVB) Whether the project severs a wildlife corridor (green-and-blue network). | Not disclosed | — | Absent from the file We read the public file and the information is not in it. It counts as a zero in the grade. | — |
| Site ground footprint The SITE's ground footprint in hectares — the land the project takes up (buildings, roads, parking, substation, retention basins), not the building print alone: the larger, the greater the land impact. The lower the value, the better. | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Avoid-reduce-offset (ERC) measures Measures to avoid, reduce or offset harm to soil artificialisation and biodiversity. (Heat recovery moved to E6/E7, Energy pillar.) | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Designated for urbanisation in a supra-municipal plan not scored · contextual fact Is the site designated for urbanisation in a planning document above the municipality? A contextual fact, published as such: it neither improves nor worsens the grade. | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Planning-document compatibility procedure under way not scored · contextual fact Is a procedure under way to make the planning document compatible with the project? A contextual fact: we follow the instrument, not the intention — the land status only changes the day the procedure completes. | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Local impact | ||||
| Municipality socio-economic profile The host town's social profile. A safeguard: a project must never improve its grade by locating in a vulnerable town. | municipality's social profile: fragile | Measured | INSEE Filosofi (via data.gouv) — commune 91692: median disposable income 19950 €/consumption unit — accessed 2026-07-14 | |
| Absorption capacity (project size vs municipality) The project's size relative to the town: a very large project in a small town disrupts more. The lower the value, the better. | 0.61808 MW per 1000 inhabitants | Announced | puissance 16.0 MW (opérateur officiel Colt DCS — campus Paris South West 24 MW IT total, 2 bâtiments, répartition pro-rata DCWatch 40:20, split non publié) · remplace DCWatch 40, surestimation campus x2,5 · 2026-07-19 — accessed 2026-07-19 | |
| Technological hazard / nearby Seveso sites The presence of hazardous industrial sites (Seveso) nearby, adding risk to the surroundings. | no technological-risk site on record within 5 km, to our knowledge | Measured | Géorisques — registre des installations classées (statut Seveso) qui ÉNUMÈRE : aucun établissement Seveso (seuil haut/bas) dans 5 km (site-de-contrôle A1 validé). — accessed 2026-10-06 | |
| Announced jobs The number of permanent jobs announced, relative to project size. More is better. The higher the value, the better. | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Announced tax revenue The tax revenue the project would bring to the town, as announced. | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Observed level of opposition The scale of observed opposition: appeals, petitions, mobilizations reported by the press. | Not disclosed | — | Absent from the file We read the public file and the information is not in it. It counts as a zero in the grade. | — |
| Elected officials' position (voted facts only) Elected officials' position as expressed by official votes only (council decisions), with no personal judgment. | Not disclosed | — | Absent from the file We read the public file and the information is not in it. It counts as a zero in the grade. | — |
| Transparency & governance | ||||
| Consultation / consent / governance (procedural proxies) The quality of the democratic process: public inquiry held, environmental authority opinion, appeals, CNDP referral. | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
| Documentation transparency / file availability How genuinely accessible the project's file is to the public: published studies, figures and commitments. | — | — | Not looked for yet We have not looked for this yet. It is dropped from the calculation and does not penalise the site. | — |
Operator response
The operator can send us a response about this datasheet. When a response is received and publishable, it appears here, clearly attributed and dated.
A factual error? Use “Report an error”, attaching a source or supporting document.
State of the available data
26 indicators tracked · 10 measured · 1 announced (unverified) · 4 absent from the file · 11 not looked for yet.
Grade history
- Site grade at this dateDPower corrected 40→16 MW (Colt DCS official: campus 24 MW IT total, pro-rata split) — aggregator overstated the campus 2.5x. Audit L2 (memo 2026-07-19, signed Franck Bardol): the power figure behind L2 is aggregator-class (basis undeclared, measured wrong 2x-13x vs the Dutch EED register) — L2 moves to 'announced' (declarative cap + confidence penalty). An aggregator MW is an unverified third-party claim, not a measured public fact.Project & process grade at this date–